Symposium Co-Chairs

Name: Tiffany Barnes
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: sigcse2018-symposium@cs.vt.edu
Name: Daniel Garcia
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: sigcse2018-symposium@cs.vt.edu

Program Co-Chairs

Name: Elizabeth K. Hawthorne
Institution:  Union County College
E-mail: sigcse2018-program@cs.vt.edu
Name: Manuel Pérez-Quiñones
Institution:  UNC Charlotte
E-mail: sigcse2018-program@cs.vt.edu

Program Committee

Panels and Special Sessions

Name: Jian Zhang
Institution:  Texas Woman's University
E-mail: sigcse2018-panels@cs.vt.edu

Workshops

Name: Michelle Craig
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: sigcse2018-workshops@cs.vt.edu

Workshops

Name: Brett Becker
Institution:  University College Dublin
E-mail: sigcse2018-workshops@cs.vt.edu

Posters

Name: Sarah Heckman
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: sigcse2018-posters@cs.vt.edu

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Jennifer Campbell
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: sigcse2018-bofs@cs.vt.edu

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Lina Battestilli
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: sigcse2018-bofs@cs.vt.edu

Demos

Name: Peter-Michael Osera
Institution:  Grinnell College
E-mail: sigcse2018-demos@cs.vt.edu

Lightning Talks

Name: S. Monisha Pulimood
Institution:  The College of New Jersey
E-mail: sigcse2018-lightning@cs.vt.edu

Organizing Committee

Student Research Competition

Name: Ann Sobel
Institution:  Miami University (Ohio)
E-mail: sigcse2018-src@cs.vt.edu

Student Research Competition

Name: Jessica Schmidt
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: sigcse2018-src@cs.vt.edu

Pre-Symposium Events

Name: Alison Clear
Institution:  Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2018-events@cs.vt.edu

Registration

Name: Lynn Degler
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2018-reg@cs.vt.edu

Registration

Name: Cary Laxer
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2018-reg@cs.vt.edu

Registration

Name: Larry Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2018-reg@cs.vt.edu

Publications

Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: sigcse2018-publications@cs.vt.edu

Database Administrator

Name: Leen-Kiat Soh
Institution:  University of Nebraska,Lincoln
E-mail: sigcse2018-database@cs.vt.edu

Database Administrator

Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: bmiller@luther.edu

Webmaster

Name: Josh Hug
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: sigcse2018-webmaster@cs.vt.edu

Webmaster

Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: sigcse2018-webmaster@cs.vt.edu

Treasurer

Name: Scott McElfresh
Institution:  Longwood University
E-mail: sigcse2018-treasurer@cs.vt.edu

Evaluations Chair

Name: Phil East
Institution:  University of Northern Iowa
E-mail: sigcse2018-evaluations@cs.vt.edu

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Dave Musicant
Institution:  Carleton College
E-mail: sigcse2018-exhibitor@cs.vt.edu

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Ben Schafer
Institution:  University of Northern Iowa
E-mail: sigcse2018-exhibitor@cs.vt.edu

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Sara Melnick
Institution:  Independent
E-mail: sigcse2018-volunteers@cs.vt.edu

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Samuel A. Rebelsky
Institution:  Grinnell College
E-mail: sigcse2018-volunteers@cs.vt.edu

K-12 Liaison

Name: Leigh Ann Sudol-DeLyser
Institution:  CSNYC
E-mail: sigcse2018-k12@cs.vt.edu

International Liaison

Name: Elizabeth Patitsas
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: sigcse2018-international@cs.vt.edu

Kids’ Camp Chair

Name: Dale-Marie Wilson
Institution:  UNC Charlotte
E-mail: sigcse2018-kidscamp@cs.vt.edu

Social and Board Games

Name: Steven Wolfman
Institution:  University of British Columbia
E-mail: sigcse2018-boardgames@cs.vt.edu

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Adam Blank
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: sigcse2018-publicity@cs.vt.edu

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Leigh Ann Sudol-DeLyser
Institution:  CSNYC
E-mail: sigcse2018-publicity@cs.vt.edu

Local Arrangements Chair

Name: Katie Gibson
Institution:  University of Maryland, Baltimore County
E-mail: sigcse2018-local@cs.vt.edu

Local Arrangements Chair

Name: Stacy Branham
Institution:  University of Maryland, Baltimore County
E-mail: sigcse2018-local@cs.vt.edu