Symposium Co-Chairs

Name: Tiffany Barnes
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: symposium@sigcse2018.org
Name: Daniel Garcia
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: symposium@sigcse2018.org

Program Co-Chairs

Name: Elizabeth K. Hawthorne
Institution:  Union County College
E-mail: program@sigcse2018.org
Name: Manuel Pérez-Quiñones
Institution:  UNC Charlotte
E-mail: program@sigcse2018.org

Program Committee

Special Sessions

Name: Jian Zhang
Institution:  Texas Woman's University
E-mail: specialsessions@sigcse2018.org

Panels

Name: Christina Gardner-McCune
Institution:  University of Florida
E-mail: panels@sigcse2018.org

Workshops

Name: Michelle Craig
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: workshops@sigcse2018.org

Workshops

Name: Brett Becker
Institution:  University College Dublin
E-mail: workshops@sigcse2018.org

Posters

Name: Sarah Heckman
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: posters@sigcse2018.org

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Jennifer Campbell
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: bofs@sigcse2018.org

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Lina Battestilli
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: bofs@sigcse2018.org

Demos

Name: Peter-Michael Osera
Institution:  Grinnell College
E-mail: demos@sigcse2018.org

Lightning Talks

Name: S. Monisha Pulimood
Institution:  The College of New Jersey
E-mail: lightning@sigcse2018.org

Student Research Competition

Name: Ann Sobel
Institution:  Miami University (Ohio)
E-mail: src@sigcse2018.org

Student Research Competition

Name: Jessica Schmidt
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: src@sigcse2018.org

Nifty Assignments

Name: Nick Parlante
Institution:  Stanford University
E-mail: nifty@sigcse2018.org

Nifty Assignments

Name: Julie Zelenski
Institution:  Stanford University
E-mail: nifty@sigcse2018.org

Organizing Committee

Pre-Symposium Events

Name: Alison Clear
Institution:  Eastern Institute of Technology
E-mail: events@sigcse2018.org

Registration

Name: Lynn Degler
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2018.org

Registration

Name: Cary Laxer
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2018.org

Registration

Name: Larry Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2018.org

Publications

Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: publications@sigcse2018.org

Database Administrator

Name: Leen-Kiat Soh
Institution:  University of Nebraska,Lincoln
E-mail: database@sigcse2018.org

Database Administrator

Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: database@sigcse2018.org

Webmaster

Name: Josh Hug
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: webmaster@sigcse2018.org

Webmaster

Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: webmaster@sigcse2018.org

Treasurer

Name: Scott McElfresh
Institution:  Longwood University
E-mail: treasurer@sigcse2018.org

Evaluations

Name: Phil East
Institution:  University of Northern Iowa
E-mail: evaluations@sigcse2018.org

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Dave Musicant
Institution:  Carleton College
E-mail: exhibitor@sigcse2018.org

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Jodi Tims
Institution:  Baldwin Wallace University
E-mail: exhibitor@sigcse2018.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Sara Melnick
Institution:  Independent
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2018.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Darakhshan Mir
Institution:  Bucknell University
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2018.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Samuel A. Rebelsky
Institution:  Grinnell College
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2018.org

K-12 Liaison

Name: Leigh Ann Sudol-DeLyser
Institution:  CSNYC
E-mail: k12@sigcse2018.org

K-12 Liaison

Name: Ria Galanos
Institution:  Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology
E-mail: k12@sigcse2018.org

International Liaison

Name: Elizabeth Patitsas
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: international@sigcse2018.org

Kids’ Camp

Name: Dale-Marie Wilson
Institution:  UNC Charlotte
E-mail: kidscamp@sigcse2018.org

Kids’ Camp

Name: Meghan Allen
Institution:  University of British Columbia
E-mail: kidscamp@sigcse2018.org

Puzzles, Social, & Board Games

Name: Steven Wolfman
Institution:  University of British Columbia
E-mail: boardgames@sigcse2018.org

Puzzles, Social, & Board Games

Name: Zach Butler
Institution:  Rochester Institute of Technology
E-mail: boardgames@sigcse2018.org

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Adam Blank
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: publicity@sigcse2018.org

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Leigh Ann Sudol-DeLyser
Institution:  CSNYC
E-mail: publicity@sigcse2018.org

Local Arrangements

Name: Katie Gibson
Institution:  University of Maryland, Baltimore County
E-mail: local@sigcse2018.org

Local Arrangements

Name: Stacy Branham
Institution:  University of Maryland, Baltimore County
E-mail: local@sigcse2018.org